top of page

The Meltdown and the Earthquake

Updated: Mar 4, 2023

Date: 6 July 2021 (afternoon)


Description:

In this dream, I was spending a nice day at home with my family. My dad and I were doing some household tasks while my mom and sister were hanging out in the kitchen. My dad had a container with something jammed inside, and he decided to use a strong acid to try and open it. He poured the acid on the container, and we all left it there.


Everything seemed fine until we noticed that the acid had started melting the container and the thing inside it. We tried to stop the process, but nothing worked, and the acid kept melting through the floor and even the marble. Eventually, it created a hole in the ground and reached the water underground, causing an earthquake that shook our neighborhood.


Everyone was scared, and some houses even collapsed. I quickly gathered my important things and urged my sister to do the same, but my dad was nonchalantly chewing peanuts. My mom was too scared to do anything, but my sister and I were determined to prepare for the worst.


During the chaos, my mind was filled with flashbacks of things I loved, dreams, goals, and even past relationships.


Emotions:

  • Fear

  • Anxiety

  • Determination

  • Nostalgia


Interpretation:

This dream could symbolize a fear of sudden and unexpected changes in life. The acid and earthquake could represent a powerful force that threatens to upend everything in its path. The fact that you and your sister were gathering important things while your dad was calm and chewing peanuts could symbolize different coping mechanisms in the face of uncertainty. Your mind's focus on past relationships and nostalgia could represent a desire for comfort and stability in times of crisis. Overall, this dream may reflect your subconscious concerns and anxieties about change and the unknown, as well as your determination to be prepared for any situation.



 


[CACHE_MEMORY: It's a nice day like everyday. Me and my dad we were doing household stuff. They were repairing something in the kitchen and I was doing something right in next room. He was trynna open something. That thing was so jammed so he took the strong acid. Took a metal container, that thing placed in that container and he poor the acide on it. And he leaved that this as it there. We were chillin near the kitchen room. Me, mom-dad and my sister. The day was going well until I didn't look at that thing were melting. It melts the whole thing then it starts melting the container, slowly slowly it melts the whole container, we were trying to stop that process but we can't. Pour water didn't worked. Then it starts mention the marbal. That's was so fast and it gets melt quickly to the ground. That acid was so fucking strong. We thought it Well stop melting when it reaches earth. It about to stop but don't know how it starts melting the ground. That acid made the hole. And it reaches the water underground. And 2 mins later... boom.. earthquake We were totally scared, people were in colony was screaming. One of nightbours waill broke. A minute later one more shake. One of double florred house brek and tilled. I said to my sister, collect every our important things in the house and put it in the bags. We were taking our important things. We were worried. But my dad. He was chillin and chewing peenuts. My mom was scared a lot and she were stopping to do anything. But still me and my sis were grabbing important things. My mind was having flashbacks about all things I used to love. About my dreams, about my goals.. I was thinking tooooo much About my exes, about my girlfriends.. About my other girlfriends that I was having to go meet other countries.]


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I want my fish back T_T

Dream Journal: 26 June 2021 Description: In this dream, I found myself chilling under a papaya tree. I casually asked someone nearby if they could get me a papaya. Instead of a papaya, they brought ba

First Day of School - A Comedy of Errors

Dream Journal: 26 June 2021 Description: In this dream, I found myself back in school on the first day of the term. I was sitting in a classroom when my friend nudged me and pointed out a girl he was

bottom of page