top of page

First Day of School - A Comedy of Errors

Updated: Mar 4, 2023

Dream Journal: 26 June 2021


Description:

In this dream, I found myself back in school on the first day of the term. I was sitting in a classroom when my friend nudged me and pointed out a girl he was interested in. I encouraged him to talk to her, telling him he had nothing to lose. We followed her and her friend, but as we approached them, she turned and started talking to another boy. My friend's face fell, and I couldn't help but laugh at the irony of the situation. Just moments ago, he was sure he had a chance with her, and now it seemed like he didn't stand a chance.


As my friend stood there dejectedly, the girl turned and looked at me. Our eyes met, and I felt a sudden flutter in my chest. She smiled at me, and I could feel my cheeks turning red. My friend noticed the exchange and nudged me, whispering, "Dude, she's into you!" I couldn't believe it, but I mustered up the courage to talk to her. We hit it off instantly, bonding over our shared love of romantic comedies and music.


As we chatted, my friend continued to stand there, looking crestfallen. The girl's friend noticed him and walked over to talk to him. They hit it off too, and before we knew it, the four of us were laughing and joking like old friends. As the lunch bell rang, we exchanged numbers and promised to meet up again.


Emotions:

  • Surprise

  • Amusement

  • Excitement

  • Butterflies in the stomach


Interpretation:

Dreaming about school and the first day of term can be a reflection of feelings of anticipation, excitement, or anxiety about a new beginning or a new phase in your life. The presence of your friend and his interest in the girl may represent your desire for companionship and social interaction. The unexpected turn of events, with the girl showing interest in you instead, may symbolize the unpredictability of life and the importance of being open to new experiences. The fact that everyone ended up hitting it off may reflect the power of friendship and the joy that comes with making new connections. Overall, this dream is a reminder to stay open-minded, have fun, and be open to unexpected opportunities that may come your way.



 

[CACHE_MEMORY: I was in School, I guess it was a first day. I was sitting in the classroom, and lunchbrake my friend said look at that girl I want her. I was like okay try then. Then we started following her and her friend, in few steps she turned and started talking with a boy, my friend was like damn she have a bf.]

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Meltdown and the Earthquake

Date: 6 July 2021 (afternoon) Description: In this dream, I was spending a nice day at home with my family. My dad and I were doing some household tasks while my mom and sister were hanging out in the

I want my fish back T_T

Dream Journal: 26 June 2021 Description: In this dream, I found myself chilling under a papaya tree. I casually asked someone nearby if they could get me a papaya. Instead of a papaya, they brought ba

bottom of page