top of page

I want my fish back T_T

Updated: Mar 4, 2023

Dream Journal: 26 June 2021


Description:

In this dream, I found myself chilling under a papaya tree. I casually asked someone nearby if they could get me a papaya. Instead of a papaya, they brought back a long nest full of fish and snakes. I asked the person to let the snakes go and give me the fish. They took the nest and gave me some small fishes from the bottom of the nest.


The person then made a small water body near the roadside for the fish, and I started playing with them. But after a few minutes, the water started draining, and I realized I had left my water bottle nearby. When I went to retrieve my water bottle, I found that all the water had drained, and the fish were gone. I started crying, feeling disappointed that my quest for fish had ended in such a bittersweet way.


Emotions:

  • Curiosity

  • Disappointment

  • Sadness


Interpretation:

Dreams about quests or searching for something often represent a desire for fulfillment or a sense of purpose in life. The fact that you asked for a papaya and ended up with a nest full of fish and snakes could symbolize unexpected challenges or opportunities that may arise in your life. The act of separating the snakes from the fish could represent the need to differentiate between positive and negative influences in your life. Playing with the fish in the water could represent a sense of joy and fulfillment, but the water draining away and the fish disappearing could symbolize the fleeting nature of happiness and the impermanence of life. Overall, this dream may be a reflection of your subconscious thoughts and emotions about the pursuit of happiness and the transient nature of fulfillment.



 

[CACHE_MEMORY: Chillin under the papiy tree, I said I want one papiya. He got a long nest insted of papiya, There are lot of fish and snakes in that nest. I said let them snakes go, gimmi fish only. I got small fishes bottom of nest. He took and made watar part for fish near road side, I was playing with then, After few minutes water gonna drain, I got my water bottle, But water already drained, no fish left I was crying.]

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Meltdown and the Earthquake

Date: 6 July 2021 (afternoon) Description: In this dream, I was spending a nice day at home with my family. My dad and I were doing some household tasks while my mom and sister were hanging out in the

First Day of School - A Comedy of Errors

Dream Journal: 26 June 2021 Description: In this dream, I found myself back in school on the first day of the term. I was sitting in a classroom when my friend nudged me and pointed out a girl he was

bottom of page